Burton commits to Miami-Ohio

-gm--IEy_400x400

Miami-Ohio locked up several Indiana recruits in the class of 2016, and their 2017 recruiting class figures to be just as packed with Indiana high school players.  Columbus North running back Mitchell Burton was their first man.  He committed to the Redhawks yesterday.

“Miami was really the only school that showed major interest, and I felt like it was the perfect fit for me,” Burton tells IndyScout  “I’m really excited to be a Redhawk.”

The 6’2” 190 running back is a very physical runner who exhibits good vision and excellent breakaway speed for his size.  Columbus North likes to get him out in space on pitches and stretch runs, where he can be gone in a flash.

“I believe the coaches and players will get them back on track.  I like that the coaches are honest and how it is similar to my high school program.”

Leave a comment